Skip Navigation

Big crowds for the Christmas Lights Switch On despite weather

One way or another it was a challenging day for this years Sittingbourne Christmas Lights Switch On event. It was cold, wet and sometimes both and minor technical gremlins tried their best to derail proceedings, but nothing could stop the crowds of people coming for the final switch on.

Those present behind the scenes may remember this for all the wrong reasons, but looking back on the video below all I see is the joy this event brings to the town.