Cookies on this website
To improve your experience, we and selected third parties, use cookies to provide embedded content from social media, analyse traffic on our website and provide secure access to our site. To agree to this please click Accept or for more information and to change your settings view our cookie policy.
Skip Navigation

Local darts fans chance their luck against Andy ‘The Hammer’ Hamilton

Home / Blog / Local darts fans chance their luck against Andy ‘The Hammer’ Hamilton
Andy ‘The Hammer’ Hamilton

At the end of another season, challengers from numerous local pub darts teams taking part in the Sittingbourne and District Open Means Darts League gathered together for their annual presentation night with start guest of honour Andy ‘The Hammer’ Hamilton.

Steve Sidde - Singles Winner (Spud Dungey Memorial Trophy)

Top international darts player Andy Hamilton was pitted against fourteen local hopefuls all eager to prove themselves before presenting a number of awards and trophies to league members.

Bill Powell - Over 60's Winner (Eddy Austin Memorial Trophy)

It was a light-hearted evening with Andy Hamilton taking the time to laugh and joke with his opponents before his inevitable victory, although not in every match.

Premier Division Winners - White Horse "A" (Represented by Nick Cocks, Dean Fleetwood, Leigh Riggs & Nigel Fisher)

Division One Winners - Gore Court Bandits (Represented by Danny Hubble, Stuart Patt, Dean Crouche)

Division Two Winners - Stumble Old Boys (Represented By Frank Austin, Bill Powell, Nathan Ward, Peter Allan, Martin Aylward & John Chance)

Andy Hudson


Showing comments 1 to 2 of 2

Lol..Fisher didn't even play ??
Comment by Phil harris on 28 Feb 2017
How funny that Nigel Fisher was in the photo with the WINNING TEAM  White Horse A
Comment by Debbie pettit on 27 Feb 2017
  • 1